del-monte.png
PruWarren_BreathofFreshHeiress_HR.jpg

The Surprise Heiress Series

When a university librarian they barely remember leaves three unrelated women incredible estates in her will, the women become Surprise Heiresses.

In Book 1: City girl Grace McReady has always let men make her decisions. But is she just a pretty face? Grace discovers she has hidden depth and a surprisingly innovative brain when she inherits a huge, decaying mansion in western Tennessee.

Rem Jackson was the town’s Golden Boy until everything went wrong. There’s only one thing standing between Rem and his dream of saving the town (and his reputation)—and she just moved into the River House to torment him.

Add a warrior kitty, an aged feminist who swings a wicked cane, and a pair of thigh-high stiletto boots, and you’ve got a Breath of Fresh Heiress—a sexy romantic comedy.

Breath of Fresh Heiress

Wait for Nov. Kickstarter!
PruWarren_FullofHotHeiress_HR.jpg
Wait for Nov. Kickstarter

Full of Hot Heiress

Book 2: Impassioned immigration lawyer Hannah Maitland is a Liberal With A Cause. Her inheritance—a bizarre funhouse in Beverly Hills—confuses her. Are the hundreds of collections heaped inside clusters of trash, or astonishing treasures? And what good could she do with the money when she sells them all off?

Landscape architect Eli Dark is a staunch conservative who needs a way into the lucrative Beverly Hills market. The only way in is to team up with the newest resident, the liberal hottie who pushes all Eli’s buttons in the worst way. And the best.

Add a free-range ostrich, a massive water slide, and heated battles in and out of the bedroom between two people who can’t agree on anything, and you have a situation that’s Full of Hot Heiress—a sexy romantic comedy.

PruWarren_VanishedIntoThinHeiress_HR.jpg
Wait for Nov. Kickstarter

Vanished Into Thin Heiress

Book 3: Ivy Connors has been hiding from her celebrity childhood for ten long years. When she inherits a decaying and fabulous oil baron’s estate on the Canadian border, she decides she’ll use this opportunity to recreate the traditional childhood she didn’t get.

Lance Tucker is ready to be the knight in shining armor to Ivy’s emotional adolescence. But Lance has issues of his own—and a guy that good looking already has more than a few damsels in distress to rescue. Ivy’s fairy tale gets a little wobbly.

Every girl needs a pony, and every pony needs a pet horse. Although Ivy just wants to hide from the world, with all this going on, she finds it hard to remain incognito after she Vanished Into Thin Heiress—a sexy romantic comedy.

You Decide Stories

PruWarren_Emma’sMission.jpg

Emma's Mission

An adrenaline junkie, a lethal mercenary, and an octogenarian master spy make an unlikely trio in the race to save a very good man from very bad blackmail.

Emma’s Mission was a “You Decide” story, provided to subscribers every week. “The readers voted on what happened next or suggested new ideas, so the story we ended up with was nothing like what I’d envisioned in the beginning,” says primary author Pru Warren. “But each week, the story got better, funnier, more fun. By far the most popular character—Bernie the old lady spy—was a reader suggestion. And a damned good one! I’m proud to bursting of what we came up with. Elegant Emma, lethal Dmitri, and deceptively skillful Bernadette—not to mention Norah, the sleepy Newfie—may be my favorite characters ever.”

Join the “You Decide” crowd by diving into a fun, surprisingly substantial read—and keep your eyes open. This worked out so well that we might do it again!

The Ampersand Series

PruWarren_Cyn&thePeanutButterCup_2500.jp

Cyn & the Peanut Butter Cup

The Ampersand Series, Book 1

Love, laughter, and short-term memory loss. When a sweet old lady’s mysterious past draws her young caretaker into a wild ride, they drag a hot FBI agent along with them. Cyn didn’t know caring for Maddy would require car chases, and Rhys never thought an old lady could steal his gun.

 

Cynthia loves being Maddy’s caregiver. Watching over a slightly senile senior is a piece of cake after Cyn’s brutal divorce. It’s not wrong to hide away from life for a few weeks, er, months. Right?!

 

Rhys (“like the peanut butter cup but not spelled the same”) is pretty sure he’s going to get fired from his job at the FBI. When Maddy steals his gun at the grocery store and shoots at a random stranger, Rhys figures that’s it for his career. Everything’s gone wrong…

 

…except for meeting Cyn. How will Rhys and Cyn find love while keeping Maddy safe from the (possibly imaginary) hordes who are (maybe) out to get her?

A laugh-out-loud, sexy romantic comedy that includes a heroine with self-confidence problems, an absolutely delicious screw-up of a hero, and the strong-willed, slightly addled old lady who leads them both astray.

PruWarren_Dash&theMoonglowMystic_800 (1)

Dash & the Moonglow Mystic

The Ampersand Series, Book 2

For fans of Jennifer Crusie, Lucy Score, and Janet Evanovich, a classic fish-on-a-horse out of water tale of romance, laughter, and adventure.

 

Ace FBI agent Dash Ashwood is sent to track down counterfeiters at a luxury dude ranch. Expecting only crime, he finds he must also deal with a dizzying array of con artists boldly masquerading as psychics, one seriously stubborn horse, and the most fascinating woman he’s ever thought about arresting.

 

Evadne Nym reluctantly becomes the Moonglow Mystic not to commune with the celestial spheres but just to pay her bills. But Evie has hidden skills, and a powerful interest in Dash. Is she really a psychic? Will she help him solve the case, or will he put her behind bars? Will they risk everything to fall in love?

 

Dash & the Moonglow Mystic is the follow-up to Cyn & the Peanut Butter Cup. Treat yourself to a twisty, comedic romantic adventure. Because life is too short to be serious!

PruWarren_Ellyn&theWouldBeGigolo_800 (1).jpg

Ellyn & the Would-Be Gigolo

The Ampersand Series, Book 3

A funny, sexy romantic adventure that proves the adage: A good scoundrel is hard to find. And even harder to keep!

 

Ellyn is in a “cousin contest.” Her aunt will give away five million to her favorite niece, and she’ll choose the winner on a luxurious cruise to paradise. Ellyn thinks she’ll do whatever it takes to win—including bringing a scoundrel on board to romance Aunt Cor.

 

Artie’s life as a con man has had its ups and downs—but now he’s hit rock bottom. Then Ellyn meets the former “Phoebus Apollon” (from DASH & THE MOONGLOW MYSTIC) and offers him a lifeline. Now Artie has to make a choice. He could marry Aunt Cor for her fortune and become “Uncle Artie.” Or forget the money and win the treasure he never knew he wanted—Ellyn’s heart.

 

A cruise ship rhumba contest, wealthy-lady shopping expeditions in exotic ports of call, cousins and competitors and one glum-faced maid: With all that going on, how do you stack the deck (nautical humor, get it?) to get what you want?

PruWarren_Farrah&theCourt-AppointedBoss.jpg

Farrah & the Court-Appointed Boss

The Ampersand Series, Book 4

When a carefree party girl comes up against a determined virgin, sparks fly!

 

Farrah’s family (including cousin Ellyn) has gotten her out of countless scrapes. But when a judge refuses to overlook the fact that Farrah shot illegal fireworks into a school (oops), Farrah is forced to return to the nightmare she thought she was ten years past: Back to high school. It’s too much to bear without a martini. Wait—no drinking too?!

 

Michael is a guidance counselor and a determined advocate for virginity. The last thing he needs is red-headed chaos assigned to help him keep a “dirty dozen” of at-risk teens in school. But it turns out the kids love Farrah. And to Michael’s horror, he does too. Now what’s he going to do?

 

A wild fashion show plan, turf wars between the teens, a party girl forced to sober up and a strong-willed virgin forced to loosen up; what could possibly go wrong?

LGV cover.png

Love Gone Viral (out of print)

Five romantic and eclectic tales of love during the CoronaVirus. Stories to delight you from Meredith Bond, Meg NapierRandi GoldleifM. Spencer, and Pru Warren. All proceeds from the sale of Love Gone Viral are being donated to Feeding America and World Central Kitchen.

Free epilogue!

If you've read "Joan's Journal" from "Love Gone Viral," you might like to see what happens next. Download the epilogue for free, with my delighted compliments. Pick the PG or R-rated version. (Or both!)